Hey all:

Okay, so I’ve been working on my “Organized Chaos” album for a while now, then took a brief hiatus while I figured out my living situation and upgraded my equipment.

During the interim, there was a rapper who came out with a mixtape called “I’m Gay.”  I haven’t heard it, but I read plenty of articles about both the album and the rapper, who I’m sure wouldn’t have gotten nearly as much press or downloads about the album as he did had he named it something else.

And that’s when it dawned on me: I forgot that part of the rap game is about purposely doing or saying things that will draw people’s attention to you.  The mixtape could’ve sucked, but I’m sure “I’m Gay” got a lot of downloads just for people curious about its content.

As for me, although I like the title “Organized Chaos” and still plan on releasing an album by that name, for right now I have to think about how to gain attention for myself. And with that said, I’ve already decided on another name for my upcomimg mixtape…

…which I won’t divulge here.

Nope, I’m not gonna do that.  In fact, I’m not even going to announce a date for the album’s release. Instead, I’m just going to randomly drop it one day. However, the title I have in mind should be enough of an attention grabber for people to want to download it as soon as they see the link posted on their Facebook pages, as well as the various rap internet discussion boards.

How do I know it’ll get me attention? ‘Cause this is WHAT I DO, SON!! I’m a pro at this point – heck, the mixtape name alone might get me interviews by AllHipHop.com or MTV.  Who knows what could happen, but it’ll be good!

That’s all I got for now.  Be sure to download my new mixtape, “____ _____ _____ ______,” when it drops!

-A.P.T.

