Hey gang!

Weeeeell… I’m in heavy edit-mode now for the “Teach Me How to Snuggie” video, which premieres sometime tomorrow (either in the morning or evening, depending on when I can export it to YouTube).

I’ve noticed in recent days that, as a result of me talking about this video/song repeatedly, I’ve started getting more and more hits to this website, which is ALWAYS a good thing.  The song itself is doing pretty well at iTunes, and I want it to gain as much exposure as possible, while at the same time rewarding fans for getting the song and/or album it’s on, “Prince of Parody Vol. 1” (Click HERE to preview/download).

So, I’ve decided to put together a contest called the “Teach Me How to Snuggie Totally Awesome Video Submission Contest!!” (I know, I like the name, too :))

I’m still hammering out the legal verbiage of all the rules, but here are the basics:

  1. Contestants are asked to send a 1-4 minute video submission of themselves dancing, performing to, or creating their own version of the “Teach Me How to Snuggie” song.
  2. In order to enter the contest, each contestant must (a) download a copy of the “Teach Me How to Snuggie” song from my website, www.PrinceOfParody.com; (b) become a subscriber/friend of my YouTube channel, www.YouTube.com/APTPrinceOfParody or www.YouTube.com/APTsongs; (c) upload their contest video to YouTube and submit the link to APT@PRINCEOFPARODY.COM
  3. At the end of the contest period, 10 winners will be chosen.  There will be one (1) Grand Prize Winner, two (2) runner-ups and seven (7) third-prize winners.

And what exactly will those prizes be? Welllll…. I can’t give everything away here YET. What I WILL say, though, is that the grand prize is pretty friggin’ sweet, and all “winners” of the contest will receive an autographed copy of my “Prince of Parody Vol. 1” album. YAY!!!

That’s all I really feel like saying about the contest for now.  I’ll let u all know tomorrow when the contest officially launches what the rest of the details are.  For now, though, I’d recommend going over to iTunes, downloading the “Teach Me How to Snuggie” song, and start thinking about what video you’d like to make to it to win, win, WIN!!!

– A.P.T.

