“TEACH ME HOW TO SNUGGIE” NOW AVAILABLE ON ITUNES! Click HERE to preview/download it!

Everybody wang chung tonight!

Well, the green screen edits for the “Snuggie” video have been finished.  All I have to do now is mix those clips in with the “real world” clips I shot, and we’ll have a video!

So, I’ve been filming this video for two months now.  It started while I was filming the “Big Moochin’ Fella” video when Kei’ana and I had some spare time left over to shoot some Snuggie stuff.  This was back in November; since then, I’ve been steadily shooting bits and pieces here and there (most significantly in Virginia, where I was able to get my friend who opens the song to be on camera, as well as my bro!).

Because I haven’t known when the video was going to actually be finished (or how many people would want to be in it), I’ve been steadily mentioning it over and over via Facebook, Twitter, and here. As a result, other people have been also starting to mention it, and asking me when it’s going to be done ’cause the want to see it.

This, of course, is a good thing.  However, there’s always the fear that, as a result of all this talking about the video, it could end up being over-hyped.

I think this will be an absolutely GREAT video, easily one of the cleanest-looking ones I’ve ever made, and with more supporting players than I’m used to having.  I just don’t want to build up expectations for the video so much that when people see it, they’re like “eh… it’s okay, I guess.” I don’t think that will happen, but I’m always conscious about things like that.

With that said, I can’t WAIT to show you all the video!! I have off all day tomorrow, so I’ll be working diligently on finishing up the video so I can post it up as early as Monday morning. In the meantime, the single is now available at iTunes – why not go there and get it today?!?

– A.P.T.
www.PrinceOfParody.com

