As you all know, right now I’m in full-on parody song mode.  I like making videos that make people laugh and guffaw.  Okay, not really – I just like the word “guffaw” and wanted to use it in a sentence. 😛

Ha ha ha, ah… anyway, I HAVE actually released albums that didn’t consist of parodies – “Attack of the Obama Milli Remix Guy!” and “The Obama Milli Remix Guy Strikes Back!” – both of which are on iTunes.

I made videos for most of the songs from those albums, but there are still some bangers I haven’t made videos for that I’d like to.  In particular, there are two songs I believe could be MASSIVE hits with the right videos and promotion: “F–k The D.J.” and “Stop Cockblockin’.”

In the past, I would have simply just thrown together a video with my Flip camera that involved just me walkin’ around filming myself while mouthing the song.  However, now that I understand the impact of a well put-together video can have for a song, I’m hesitant to just throw anything out there.

For example: If I were to do a video for “F–k the D.J.,” I wouldn’t want to just film myself mouthing the words all over the place.  The song itself has parts of it that tell a story, and I’d like to be able to film it so it not only told that story well, but was also visually pleasing.

Do these types of videos cost a lot of money? They can – but I actually have enough hook-ups for things like cameras, locations, and people, that I could film a bangin’ video.  The hard part is always getting everyone together at the same time to do these things, but…

Hmm, y’know what? I think I’m gonna do it.  I think I’m gonna put together a BANGIN’ music video for these songs.  It probably won’t cost me jack to do it, and I would just like to be able to say I put together a professional-looking music video for songs I really care about.  (The most expensive part of these shoots is the crew, so I’ll have to figure that part out. But, I’ve shot so many of these things with NO budget, I can’t imagine it being that hard…)

Okay, thought interrupted.  I’ll type more later!

-A.P.T.

