Yeah, I know the title of this blog sounds weird, so allow me to explain…

When I first started this site, it was to document my One-Song-a-Week project.  Part of that included doing things like announcing what ideas I had coming up in terms of projects & marketing ideas. I did this partially to document my progress, but also to give insights to others so they could get an idea of what may – or heck, even what may not – work.

If you’re a regular reader of this site, though, you may have noticed me doing this less and less.  The reason? To make a long story short, I noticed there were certain people who were trying to either do things exactly like me, or mark the release of their various videos/songs around the same time as me (i.e. I’d make a release date, they’d make their release date a day after mine; I’d drop a single with a video that just had the title of the song, and they’d do the same thing a couple of days later).

Granted, this person will never admit to doing this, and would rather make the assumption that I’m hating on their success.  I’m not.  In fact, not only have I been telling this person that I think they COULD be successful, I’ve actually given them advice and insights on how to do so…. but that’s beside the point.  The point is, because this person’s actions were annoying me so much, I started pulling back in terms of stating on this site the things I planned on doing and/or the release dates of my projects.

But you know what? Recently, I’ve had a change of heart about the whole thing.  After all, were it not for me reading about Jonathan Coultran’s “Thing-a-Week” project, or me being such a big fan of Weird Al, I wouldn’t have gotten the recognition I got off my video project or opened up my new website, www.PrinceOfParody.com.

And so, while it continues to annoy me (and will probably continue to happen, despite the denials and/or diss songs I’m sure this person will continue to throw out to me), I can’t let the actions of one person stop me from making this site do what it’s supposed to do: give you, my fans, the inside info on what’s to come from me, A.P.T..

Thus, I’m now announcing the return of me announcing stuff.  Yeah, it’s a pretty lame announcement, but one that I’m happy to make!

So what exactly IS coming up the pipeline from me in 2011?  Well… hmm… uh…

Y’know what? I think I’ll save those insights for another day.  For now, just know that you will soon be well informed about the calender of releases I have coming up for the first part of the new year… and BEYOND…

-A.P.T.

