NEW A.P.T. VIDEOS FOR “OOH, I’M A MODEL” COMING SEPTEMBER 21, 2010!

As you’re aware, my NEW music video for my newest song, “Ooh, I’m a Model,” comes out on Tuesday.  The song itself is not part of any album, and has been releases as a solo single.

Speaking of songs… I’m sure some of you have been asking, “But what about that new A.P.T. album??”

First of all, I’ve already got two albums on iTunes – “Attack of the Obama Milli Remix Guy” and “The Obama Milli Remix Guy Strikes Back” – that you can purchase.  Secondly, right now I’m focusing more on releasing singles that I can license out to TV shows and/or movies to make large amounts of money.  And third, it’s only been 4 months since I released my last album, which I still plan on releasing a few videos for.

With that said, I haven’t really been in writing mode as of late.  As I’ve said before, once I release an album it can take me a while to get back into song-writing mode.  I usually have to be given time to experience different things before I can come up with songs, and 4 months is not exactly a big amount of time to have had the experiences and/or thoughts needed to come up with songs.

Aside from that, I’m thinking of different ways to advertise for my next album, one that will be much more effective and lucrative for me than my past methods.  Some of these methods won’t be discussed on here, but suffice to say, it will allow me to reach out to more people so they’ll know when I have new stuff coming out. Tentatively, though, my assumption is I will put out a full album of new material sometime in mid-2011. 

In the meantime, I’ll put out a few singles every now and again, depending on when I have time to record and if I feel an idea is worthy enough to make me some money outside of just having fans purchase it.

That’s all for now – catch my NEW videos for “Ooh, I’m a Model” on September 21!

-A.P.T.

