Hola, people!

Good news: I’m thisclose to purchasing my NEW camera! As I stated in my last blog, I have friends who have cameras, but they aren’t always around for me to use them.  When I was in ATL I had one, and blah blah blah, you get the idea.  I went to Target yesterday to test some of the cameras out and get an idea for which one I wanted to get. 

The one thing I do know is, I’ll be able to buy it for less than $200.  Furthermore, I’m using the money I collected from donating plasma to pay for it, meaning it doesn’t come out of my paycheck or music money.  Side note: donating plasma is a GREAT way to earn some extra cash – I make $50 a week doing it, which calculates out to about $225 a month.  Yay!

While I’m waiting to buy my camera, I’ve been mulling over ideas in my head for what I’d like to film.  Here are a few of those things:

1. NON JUAN VIDEOS: I’ve really been slacking in this department.  Blame it partially on laziness and life stuff, but also blame it on the fact that I didn’t quite have the amount of access to a camera as I needed.  And when I did have access, it would be a long hassle of having to load a tape into the computer, which would mean having to wait an additional hour or more because I had to actually play the tape in order for the footage to be captured. 

Not so with the NEW camera, though!  It has a memory card and USB plug; all you have to do is plug it into your computer and drag the footage from the camera to the hard drive.  That cuts down editing time SIGNIFICANTLY.

As for the actual videos, I’ve decided to take Non Juan in a route that’s more in tune with what most of my focus is on these days, as well as the things that has gotten Non Juan major YouTube hits in the past.  I’ll leave it at that for now…

2. A.P.T. MUSIC VIDEOS!

No, I’m not putting out a new album at the moment.  However, from time to time I’ll come up with a song that warrants having a new video.  When this happens, I’ll make one and post it up.

These videos will be more in the style of how they were when I first started out.  Meaning, I’ll be directing, writing, and starring in most of them by myself, which is really the way I prefer to work.  I just really, really hate having to deal with other people – whenever I bring them into the mix I start doubting myself, or questioning if how I’m making the video is right… and I’ve gotten more hits than THEY have!

3. SKITS, SKITS, SKITS!

Between me and Non Juan, there are a LOT of funny ideas floating around for all types of stuff.  I want to film funny sketches as well as mockings of things in pop culture.  Don’t wanna say too much, except to say that it will be funny stuff!

That’s all for now – I get my new camera sometime this upcoming week, so be on the lookout for my new videos comin’ soon to a YouTube channel near you!

-A.P.T.

