Those of you who have been to this site before already know about my 2008/2009 hit, “Obama Milli Remix.” And if you don’t, here’s the video below:

What you may not know is that after the song became popular, Cash Money/Young Money artist Tyga decided to make his OWN version of the song.  Basically, another person on YouTube remade the song’s beat (which I had remade from scratch based off the “A Milli” beat) using my “O-Bama” vocal in the background.  According to the next part of the story (as told to me by the guy who remade the beat), Tyga reached out to the guy for the beat so he could make his own version of the song.  If you haven’t heard it, here’s the song below:

I included my version of the song on my first iTunes album, “Attack of the Obama Milli Remix Guy,” so that it would draw attention to my album and people would buy it.  For my most recent album, “The Obama Milli Remix Guy Strikes Back,” I decided to include the version with Tyga to once again draw focus to the album.  (In short, everytime someone types in “Obama Milli” on iTunes, all 31 of the songs I currently have on their pop up.)

Now that the version with Tyga is my 3rd best-selling song (not bad, considering it’s been up less than a week), I figured I should advertise for it so more people will know about it and buy it!  Here are the links to download both versions:

  • “Obama Milli Remix” (Original Version) – Click HERE!
  • “Obama Milli Mega Remix” (feat. Tyga) – Click HERE!

While you’re at iTunes, be sure to preview/download some of my 0ther songs as well.  Thanks!

-A.P.T.

