Now available @ iTunes (click HERE) and Amazon (click HERE)!

It is I again, A.P.T.!

Now that I’ve released my album, “The Obama Milli Remix Guy Strikes Back,” I’m already thinking about what my next music moves will be.

I don’t want to get into too many specifics – after all, there are plenty of people out there willing to steal a good idea when they hear it – but I will say this: Whereas this album was more about me being in attack mode, I think the next full album I release will probably go in a different direction.  What that direction will be I can’t yet say (meaning: I know what direction it will be but I want to keep it a surprise for now), but I think it will definitely be in a lane I’ve done before, one that I feel will prove to be even MORE successful.

In the meantime, I’ll probably start releasing more songs as singles as opposed to waiting until I have x-amount of material for an album.  Many of the ideas I have for individual songs are ones that wouldn’t necessarily fit into an album format per se (unless I go one of the many routes I’m thinking about for my next album), but I feel they would be more successful being released independent of a full album.

For example, my “No U Aint (Lakers Anthem Version)” song was released by itself, and is now my second best-selling song after “Obama Milli Remix.”  The way I see it, if I know the correct type of song to make at the correct time, I can make a good amount of money off solo song releases – and if there’s one thing I KNOW I’m good at, it’s recognizing opportunities to release certain types of songs for profit.

Anyway, that’s all I feel like typing now – Boondocks is about to come on, so I’m out!

-A.P.T.

