Hey people, it’s me again!

Okay, so now that I’ve announced the date for the “The Obama Milli Remix Guy Strikes Back!” album – June 8, 2010 – I figure I should start blogging on a regular basis.  I haven’t done much of it in a while, but in looking at my page stats I realized that people actually DO read what I have to write.  So, here I am!

Consider this one form of “promo.”  I have an album coming out in a month, so I’m trying to figure out ways to get the word out about the album.  So far, I have this page, as well as a fan page on Facebook.  I also have a YouTube site, where I’m going to start posting up more videos – some vlog videos, some music videos.

Beyond that, though, I’m really trying to find places in L.A. that I can perform at.  Truthfully, I don’t really like to perform, – but to be fair, almost anything that requires me to work with other people isn’t fun for me.  It’s not that I don’t like people, it’s just that, oftentimes, I have a vision for how I’d like to do something, and working with people means having to compromise parts of those vision. This is probably why I prefer making videos and sending out songs from my apartment versus really pushing for a performance.

At the same time, though, there are moments where I DO like to perform.  Anytime I create a new song that I think will be an “audience-shocker,” I want to go out and perform it right away just to see if I get the desired reaction.  It’s what happened to me a few months ago, when I wrote a NEW SONG that will be on my album.  I went out and performed it later that week, and the audience was seemingly SHOCKED at the audacity I had to perform such a tune.  Amazingly, I was at a club a couple of days later and got recognized by someone who not only remembered me, but the song I performed!

Needless to say, I’m definitely going in the RIGHT direction with this album.

I could always use more promo ideas, though. So, if you like my music and have any ideas on how I could promote my new album (aside from the ways previously mentioned), please leave a comment or send a message to aptsongs@hotmail.com.  Thanks!

-A.P.T.

