Greetings!

If you’re reading this, chances are you probably read my resume, and wanted to see some of the videos I’ve edited.  Most of the videos I edited had to do with the “One-Song-A-Week” project I filmed between May 2008-2009.  You are more than welcome to watch all 54 videos (click HERE for the complete list of videos)….

HOWEVER…

Since I’m assuming you’re as busy as I am, I’ve put together 2 video resumes and 2 recent videos (produced, directed and edited by me) for your to check out:

Video Editing Resume #1: The Best of the Best

This is a 3-minute summary of what I consider to be some of the best video edits I have personally produced and/or edited.

Video Editing Resume #2: A Summary of My “One-Song-A-Week” Challenge

For one full year, I posted up a new music video (music courtesy of me) each Sunday.  The last song/video of the project – “I’m the Realest” – was a collage of all the videos I made during the year. And here it is:

Video Editing Resume #3: A Public Service Announcement (Full)

This is an example of a fake “Public Service Announcement” I made up after Kris Allen won American Idol against favorite Adam Lambert.  It’s pretty funny, but check out the editing skills on it!

Video Editing Resume #4: A Full Music Video Parody

Lastly, here is one of the more recent music videos I edited – it’s a parody of Jay-Z’s “Empire State of Mind” called “Oprah State of Mind” featuring Non Juan (of http://www.NonJuan.com fame) and Tamika Keyz!

If you’re interested in working with me for the purposes of video directing, editing, or creative consulting, e-mail me at APTsongs@hotmail.com.  Thank you for taking the time to look at some of my work!

Oh yeah – for those of you who didn’t get a copy of my resume, and just happen to stumble upon this page, my resume is down below (sans my phone number).  Enjoy!

-Aaron P. Taylor

Objective:

Seeking to work on a Video Editor position within a production company or television station, where I am allowed to use my creativity to help tell a story, while learning and growing in the industry.

Qualification Summary:

  • Extensive previous experience with videography of dance, comedy or music videos.
  • Strong ability to operate S-VHS and digital/HD video equipment.
  • Extremely proficient with non-linear and computerized video editing systems.
  • Wide knowledge of iMovie and Mac operating system as well as Windows Video Media.
  • Evening and weekend availability.
  • Strong ability to work independently and professionally in a timely and efficient manner.
  • Proven high abilities to be an efficient, multi-tasked, dependable & reliable worker.
  • Excellent writing and oral skills, observant, keen on details, goal oriented.

Education:

  • Hampton University, Hampton, VA – Bachelor of Fine and Performing Arts, May 2005

Work Experience:

Responsibilities have included:

  • Creating, writing, producing, editing, sound mixing, mastering, publishing and promoting various music videos, skits, video blogs, music reviews, and advertisements for both myself and for http://NonJuan.com
  • Started a “One-Music-Video-a-Week” project (May 2008 – May 2009) where I recorded, edited and posted a new video each Sunday for one full year. Project resulted in one of my videos getting recognized worldwide, including on radio stations, for a year
  • Editing Red Carpet footage for 307 Productions
  • Assembling the final video production sequence from other companies, consisting of shots taken from the raw camera footage, contacting directly producers and graphic artists to assemble video content for web distribution, providing non-linear video editing, image manipulation and color correction of all assigned productions.
  • Synchronizing and storing them into files on computer, digitally cutting the files in order to determine the sequence of a film and determining what parts are usable, creating a ‘rough cut’ of the programme/film and determining the exact cutting for the next and final stages and re-ordering and tweaking the content in order to ensure the logical sequencing and smooth running of the video.

References: Available upon request

