I don’t know if it’s because Michael Jackson just died, but I suddenly feel like I have a laser-sharp focus to get things done.  I’m working on a new site, putting together videos and songs, and, for some reason, I don’t feel like doing anything but locking myself in my room and working on everything that needs to be worked on until it’s done.  Aside from the aforementioned things, I have 2 albums that I previously released that I want to re-record. Now that I have the right computer AND – more importantly – the right microphone, I can make all my songs sound the way I REALLY want them too.  Plus, now that I’ve learned a bit more about marketing things properly, I know how I need to go about doing things to really make my stuff sell.  And I know it WILL sell, because the type of songs I make are different than what’s out there, while at the same time being similar.  Meaning, I know how to make the type of beats people gravitate to, yet can make songs that are entertaining and, at times, shocking, without having to kill anyone or sell drugs on songs.  Anyway, this is just my stream-of-thoughts I’m spewing out at the moment. I’m REALLY excited to have this type of focus, and can’t wait to share the results of said focus with the rest of the world!!

-A.P.T.

P.S. R.I.P. to Michael Jackson, who truly was a big influence on my life.  In death, you are truly not alone.

