Another week, another video in the can…

I know I don’t update this site as much as I used to.  Truthfully, I’m doing so much other stuff right now, I don’t have time to write down my every thought except on Sundays when I post up new videos.

But for those that are still keeping up with my progress, here’s the short scoop: things are going good.

Still not rich yet, but I’m workin’ on a project that should get me there soon.  Still not signed to a label yet, but I’m not really trying to be.  If there’s one thing I’ve learned from this whole process, it’s that I actually prefer NOT being well-known by the public.  As long as I’m well-known by people in the entertainment industry enough to make a fortune doing things behind the scenes, I’ll be happy.  Plus, it means I can travel without having to worry about being mugged by people.

As for my music, I’m still writing songs, still making beats, still finding beats I like to make songs with… and, once I get some REAL money coming in, I’m going to buy some 1st-class beats off Soundclick.com and put together the album I’ve ALWAYS wanted to put together.

Not to say I haven’t made stellar albums yet – it’s just, I want to make at least ONE album where I have all the top-quality elements together.  I finally have a REAL decent mic, a quality computer (MAC) to edit on, and, once I get those stellar beats, I can finally put together my classic album.  I already have the title and concept of it as well, but I ain’t puttin’ out another one until I feel I can get that REAL quality I want.

That’s not to say I won’t put together another mixtape.  In fact, I’ll probably be releasing one within the next month.  I’ve already got the title for that, too.  I’ll probably release it sometime around the time I release my final video for this project.

Okay, that’s all for now – see y’all Sunday!

-A.P.T.

