Another week, another video in the can…

Oh, but the week’s not over yet! I’ve still got to record 2 more songs for “The Great Black Hope,” not to mention the fact that I’ll be mixing and mastering the entire album tomorrow and part of the release day.  I’m going to my Grandma’s house on Wednesday to see her before I move out to California,  so I’m in serious grind mode right about now.

To top it off: I have a radio interview tomorrow moring via phone at 9:15 AM.  That should be pretty fun. 

But wait – there’s more! You see, my goal for the New Year is to be able to survive off my creative endeavors so that I won’t need to get a “real” job.  Ironically, the job of putting all this stuff together in a way that can be shown to the public takes more hours out of my day than a regular 9 to 5 would.  I’m willing to do the work because, once it’s set up, I know the hard part is over…

…but until then: I’ve got not one, but TWO books I’m setting up launch for (one’s already done, the other one is in the editing stages right now), which means reconfiguring web sites, putting together media kits for the press, typing up book summaries and press releases…

Needless to say, I’m feeling over-worked.

It’s not even the fact that I’m doing this stuff all at once, because I’m not.  It’s the fact that I want to get it all done NOW, because I see how the success of each of these things should pan out even though they haven’t happened yet.  So, when I’m editing my music, I’m also thinking of ideas concerning my books, and when I’m editing my books I’m thinking about song ideas or edits I can make to my songs.

It’s the gift and the curse of being a divergent thinker.

On the plus side, I’ve already got at least 3 to 4 video ideas for songs from my NEW album, “The Great Black Hope,” dropping Wednesday, January 7th (a.k.a. MY birthday), so at least that’s one less thing to have to think about.

Okay, I’m taking a break from all this stuff.  See ya on Wednesday!

-A.P.T.

E-mail: aptsongs@hotmail.com

MySpace: www.myspace.com/NotoriousAPT

SoundClick: www.soundclick.com/APT

