Another week, another video in the can…

I’m certainly glad I was able to use most of the house for the “Killed the Beat” video.  For all I know, it may be one of the last times I film in that house.

Why? Because me and my housemates have to move out!

Unbeknownst to us, our landlord wasn’t actually using our money to pay the mortgage, so the house got sold in a foreclosure sale last week.  According to the bank that bought the house, we have 2 weeks from the date of sale to move out. (Thought they said they would try to see if they could extend it a bit to give us time to find a place to live.  How nice of them.)

So, where does that leave me?  Right now, I have NO idea.  I’ve been pondering what I want to do next… and what I really, REALLY want to do is move out to California.

Actually, I wanted to move out to California after Atlanta, but I didn’t have enough money saved up.  Now that I have a little bit of money, I figure I could probably do a few things and complete a few goals at the same time.  What goals am I talking about?

GOAL #1: DRIVING ACROSS COUNTRY

Okay, so I don’t have a car, meaning I wouldn’t drive. But I could catch a bus or train and do the same thing, going state-to-state and seeing different parts of the country.  Of course, I had wanted to do this during the summertime when it’s nice outside, but hey – a trip is a trip!

GOAL #2: MOVE TO CALIFORNIA

Given the number of talents I have that are art-related – directing, acting, writing, etc. – it just seems like I’d have a better chance of getting noticed – or, at the very least, an agent/manager – if I went to a location where that stuff was more prevelent.  Not that I couldn’t get discovered or be successful in D.C. – I just prefer the weather out there, sunny and warm vs. rainy and cold like it is where I am right now.

So, I have a few things to think about.  In the meantime, some good news: I received an e-mail from a record label in London asking me if I’d be willing to perform for them.  They also said they’d be willing to pay for my travel expenses.  I don’t know if it’s a joke or not (I’m always skeptical about these sorts of things), but they sent phone numbers and web site addresses, and the site they had looked REAL professional, so hopefully it’s legit – just the fact that they’d pay for my travel makes the trip more than worth it!

As for this week’s video… once again, it’s one of those things where I have NO idea what song or video I want to do.  I only have a couple of songs off “The Next Black President” mixtape I could do videos for – I just have to figure out where and how I would film them.  But you know me – something will be up by Sunday!

That’s all for now – see ya Sunday!

-A.P.T.

E-mail: aptsongs@hotmail.com
MySpace: www.myspace.com/NotoriousAPT
Soundclick: www.soundclick.com/APT

