Another week, another video in the can…

And with video #26, I am officially at the half-way point of my “One-Song-a-Week” experiment. What a perfect time for my equipment to start breaking down!

Oh, what do I do, what do I do? The plug for my laptop is down, and, as of right now, I have no way of charging it up to load up new videos. Boo, I say, booooo! (Note: in case you’re wondering, I’m using someone else’s laptop now to type this. And they have a MAC, which makes me insanely jealous.) So, I have no idea how I’ll manage to upload and edit something for this Sunday.

Meanwhile, I think my camera is on its last leg – it’s got dings on the casing, and sometimes it won’t stay on, even when there are fresh batteries in it.

All of which makes for yet more hurdles I’ll have to try and figure out in order for me to finish up this whole project. I’ve been pretty diligent in terms of posting up a video every week, and, while I do not yet know how I’ll manage to get one up, I figure I’ll be going with my “by any means necessary” attitude and getting it up somehow.

As for the video itself… well, I have two more tracks from my album to do videos for. I know which one I want to do it for… but it really depends on if I can get my laptop working, as I have things I want to introduce in the video that I’ll be able to sell on my site. Assuming that will happen – all I really need to do is either fix the plug or buy a new one (which I don’t want to do since it would cost me a whopping $90 from Wal-Mart) – it should be interesting to see what I come up with…

That’s all for now – see ya Sunday (hopefully)!

-A.P.T.

E-Mail: aptsongs@hotmail.com
MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/NotoriousAPT
Soundclick: http://www.soundclick.com/APT

