Another week, another video in the can…

Okay, so I filmed a whopping 21 videos while living in Atlanta. I moved to Washington D.C. over the weekend to be closer to my bro, who is a DJ and can get club gigs for me to perform at.  Frankly, the move has already worn me out, and this is the first day where I’ve had time to simply be alone by myself.

I’m staying at my bro’s apartment with his roommate right now, but I can only stay for one more night.  Since this isn’t really my bro’s place, but rather his roommates, I know all about the creed of not wearing out one’s welcome.  Personally, I thought I’d be staying in a hotel until I found a place, so the fact that I was able to spend even 3 days here was a blessing to me, as that is 2 days worth of hotel fees I didn’t have to use money on!

So, I’m still looking for places to live.  A girl I work with mentioned that she had a room I could stay in for $500 a month. Right now it’s looking like the best option – of course, she also told me the “bad” things I may or may not like about the place (i.e. it’s kind of messy, she’s a pothead, she has bands stay over some time), but I’m only looking to stay some place temporarily while I get my money together for (a) a deposit on a better place, or (b) a car so I can get around D.C. easier.  If I do decide to stay with her, I’ll probably go with option (b), getting a car. My bro says if I had transportation I could start doing DJ gigs – and he makes a LOT of money DJing parties.  Probably the better option, as I could then use the DJ money to get a better place, and then a better car, LoL!

Anyway… so, in moving here, much like when I went to ATL, I have friends here that seemed all excited about my move and ready to see me.  Well, I’m here – still no phone calls or “hey, let’s go out now that you’re here” emails from my college friends, but I’m still trying to settle into a place so it’s not all bad.  What IS interesting, is that other people from my past that I haven’t talked to in a while seem more willing to help me in terms of finding a place and/or visiting.  It’s amazing to see what people want to spend time with me, but who knew it would be the people I haven’t talked to on a regular basis?

D.C. is definitely a filming town, too! In riding the train/bus around, I saw many different places I can shoot music videos.  As for this week’s video… I. Have. NO. Idea.  What. It. Will. Be.  I don’t know what song I want to do, where I’ll shoot it, if it will be an already recorded song or a completely brand-new song… it’s all up in the air right now, and I’m pretty sure I won’t even know until Thursday or Friday what I’m doing.  Actually, it will probably be a song I’ve already recorded, either from “The APT LP” or “The O-Bama Mixtape,” because I shipped my microphone via FedEx with some of my other stuff and the packages haven’t arrived yet!

I’ll keep you posted!

-A.P.T.

E-mail: aptsongs@hotmail.com

MySpace: www.myspace.com/NotoriousAPT

Soundclick: www.soundclick.com/APT

