Okay, it’s now 12:19 AM on Sunday, August 24th.  I suspect I will be up all night finishing up my album, “The A.P.T. LP!”  Wow, this is like being in college all over again, pulling an all-nighter and stuff.  Only difference is, I’ll actually be able to profit off this one, instead of having more homework to do!

I figured I’d give you all a run-down of how you will be able to purchase the album.  Check it out:

  • I’m going to make it available as an MP3 download for 5.99.  This will be the fastest way to get the album.
  • A lot of people have written me asking me if I was going to have an actual CD available for purchase.  The answer is YES!  The CD version will be 7.99.  This covers the cost of the physical CD and the packaging, as well as shipping and handling.  The CD will come in a paper slip, and the CD itself will have a cover on top with a picture and song listing.  Plus, since my laptop’s CD burner is acting like an @$$hole, I’ll probably have to go to the FedEx down the street to burn the songs onto a CD.   Of course, depending on how many CD orders I get, I may go ahead and hire a CD manufacturer to burn me 100 CDs for a low price. 
  • As a BONUS(i.e. something I really, REALLY don’t have to do), those who purchase the CD will also get a FREE copy of “The O-Bama Mixtape!”  The reason?  I figure if you’re buying a CD, chances are you didn’t have the means of downloading the mixtape either, and it’s a REALLY good CD.   Again, its FREE (since I can’t legally sell it), and you’re already paying for the shipping, so YOU’RE WELCOME!
  • For those who CAN download “The A.P.T. LP,” a link will be provided where you can download my “Obama Obama Mega-Remix” featuring Tyga!  I made the remix because he took my song idea and didn’t give me a shout-out like he said he would, but I can’t put it on the CD because I can’t sell it.  However, I CAN sell the information that will allow you to download the song for free, and – if you’ve seen it on youtube – you’ll probably enjoy adding the song to your collection of A.P.T. songs!

Lastly, all the songs will be available individually for 99 cents.  I’d charge less, but this is the lowest amount I can charge via credit/debit card on PayPal and still make a profit. (They take out 30 cents every time someone buys a song from me – how messed up is that?!?)

Okay, enough typing – I have an album to finish up!

A.P.T.

P.S. Oh yeah – Ringtones are also being worked on for ALL the songs, and should be available within the week!

E-mail: aptsongs@hotmail.com

MySpace: www.myspace.com/NotoriousAPT

