Another week, another video in the can…

Now that I’ve finished the video for another one of my “The O-Bama Mixtape” songs (“I’m Gonna Make It”), I am now in full promo mode for the album, and I couldn’t be happier.  I’m still mixing, mastering, recording and pasting together songs… but I’ve always been a last-minute person, so even though I’m doing all of this stuff within a week’s time, the album is going to be HOT when it’s done!

Okay, so since I’m not signed to a label, I have to do my own advertising and hype.  One of the ways I’m doing this is by making promo videos each day this week to give my fans insights into the album as well as my life.  It’s advertising 101, basically: the more people know about you, the more likely they are to buy what you’re selling.  Plus, I like the idea that I can talk about myself and people actually want to listen!

Here is the first video I made this morning:

Also, I’ve discovered that more people go to my MySpace page than this site to check up on me.  I like WordPress, but they don’t allow you to post up html code as easily for certain things like MySpace does.  For example, my “The O-Bama Mixtape” was downloaded onto Datpiff.com, where people can actually hear the mixtape before they download it.  I’d love to post it here, but all I’d be able to do is post a link to the site vs. the actual box containing the music on my page.  And, as you may know, people are lazy – they’d rather go to a site where everything is incorporated on it instead of having to click links to leave the site, then come back again.

With that said, I’m still keeping this site open, but I’ll be doing a lot more stuff on MySpace now.  I have over 600 friends there right now, and that number is growing rapidly everyday (thanks, in part, to a Friend Blaster program I have where I can send up to 400 friends request out each day).

That’s all for now – buy the album, “The A.P.T. LP,” Sunday, August 24th!

-A.P.T.

E-mail: aptsongs@hotmil.com

MySpace: www.myspace.com/notoriousapt

