Well, another Sunday, another video in the can. 

Man… if there’s one thing I’ve learned from doing all these videos, it’s that the longest part of the whole process is editing.  Trying to figure out what order to put shots in, which shots to use, syncing up lyrics on the track with the mouthing on camera… it’s a JOB, people!

I’m watching a Rick Ross video on BET right now, and I have a whole new respect for what it takes to make a video.  This song is probably 3 to 4 minutes long, yet the shoot probably took 2 to 3 days, and HOURS to edit together.  No wonder movies take so long to come out after they’ve been shot!

Anyway, I’ve been getting a lot of praise from people for my videos, which is a double-edged sword.  I like making visuals that I think people like, but as I said in the beginning of this whole thing, not ALL my videos are going to be home runs.  Part of this is a learning process to see what does and/or doesn’t work when making videos, as well as songs.  The last 4 videos just happened to involve songs that I was able to create a visual story line for – again, do NOT expect that each week!

Especially this week.  Between work and visitors coming into town, I will definitely NOT have the time to create an outstanding video. With that said, though, I’ve already finished the song for this week.  I figured since I had the day off, I might as well do it today so I’d have time to make the video for it before Thursday.  This will be a basic video, probably one-shot with very few edits, but sometimes simplicity is best for a music video.  Plus, it’ll be a good way to re-set people’s expectations!

That’s all for now – peace out!

-A.P.T.

aptsongs@hotmail.com

