First: it’s 3:16 AM in the morning, and I have yet to go to sleep.  I think I’m starting to get used to requiring less and less sleep to function during the day – a good thing, actually, considering the business I’m trying to get into!

Anyway… so, like I’ve said before, having this site has opened up the flood gates in terms of my creativity.  Of course, even I know that, as a person currently doing all this stuff solo, there’s only so far I can go before I’ll want to involve other people.  One of these avenues, of course, is my music videos. 

Some of the songs I write tell stories where I’m interacting with other people.  The problem is, at the moment I’m the only person starring in these videos, and the few people I know here in Atlanta seem to be camera shy (or, at the very least, opposed to appearing on YouTube, lest the whole world see it).  It sucks because I have all these great ideas for videos, but can’t use them at the moment because I don’t know anybody willing to help out…

Well, scratch that – I just found out today that one of the girls I work with actually got her degree in… well, I forget, but it involves casting, and she said she might know some up-and-coming actors looking to build up their resume by starring in my videos.  Which works great for me – I wouldn’t have to pay them (though I probably would so they could put on their resumes that they were “paid” to be in a video), and I could expand my video-making capabilities!

In the meantime… so, I was going to shoot one video, but I really want to use another girl and guy in the video.  I’m going to try my darndest to get them; in the meantime, though, I thought of a GREAT song I could do this week.  It’s a great idea because it involves me re-making one of the hottest beats currently out there, while at the same time talking about certain current events in this country.

I can’t give too much away, but I’m pretty sure this song will end up being as big as “Erectile Dysfuction” is (currently at 11,000 views and counting!).  I know of at least one person who will like the song (I’m talking about YOU, Ms. Goff), which is enough reason for me to make it.  I haven’t written the song yet, and the only thing I have so far is the chorus, but I have off all day Friday to make the song AND record the video.  (Well, that, and I’ll probably catch a movie – can we say “Love Guru” AND “Get Smart” in the same day?!?)

Okay, that’s it from me – I’ll probably write more later this week.  Then again, maybe not.  Either way, definitely check back here Sunday!

-A.P.T.

