Before I begin: I just realized that these blogs get imported to Facebook, yet they don’t attach the actual link to my site.  Therefore, whenever I type these from now on, I’ll be leaving the link address under my name – if you’re reading this on facebook, GO TO MY SITE!! You can download my new songs there!

Anyway… so, I did the first record for my new song last night, and have to make the video for it between now and Sunday.  Unfortunately, it just dawned on me that, aside from today and Saturday morning, I will (tentatively) be working full days for the remainder of the week!

In short, that means I have to shoot most of the video today.  I already had plans made for today (most not really important – getting a haircut, cleaning my place up, etc.), but I like having busy days because… well, it’s better than sitting around doing nothing!

The song is so new, I haven’t even memorized it yet.  Luckily, the concept for the video doesn’t require me to mouth the words to the song.  It will consist mostly of… HEY! Wait a minute! I can’t give away TOO much!  Guess you’ll have to wait until Sunday!

Okay, I will say this much – this will the the first video where the majority of it will NOT take place in my apartment.  It’s nice weather outside, and I live right next to the park.  The only thing I have to worry about is the occasional purple lines my camera films when it gets too much sunlight in the shot.  I promise you, once I get a little more money, the first thing I’m doing is upgrading to a REAL digital camera, instead of my current method of using my Kodak picture cam’s video capabilities (which, while good, isn’t as high of a quality as I’d like).

Okay, I’m off to make some breakfast, then map out my filming schedule.  I have plans at 5 PM today, and it’s 8:30 AM right now, which gives me 8-1/2 hours to film something.  It’s a good thing I get up at 6:30 every morning – with no alarm!

-A.P.T.

http://www.aptsongs.wordpress.com

