This is a video I made talking about www.TuneCore.com.  It’s the best site to use for musicians looking to sell their music.

Why?

In short: TuneCore does what you probably can’t do on your own – it sends your music to other sites like Rhapsody, Napster, iTunes, Amazon, etc.  You pay a small one-year membership fee, and that’s it – any sales you make from your songs on those other sites go directly to you.

Yeah, I know, it sounds like I have stock invested in the site, right? Well, guess what? I posted my “Obama Milli Remix” song on their site in April, and today I got a royalty check from them for $42.26!  Considering that (a) the song has been out for almost a YEAR, and (b) that I didn’t even advertise that the song was for sale on these sites, that’s pretty damn good.

Check out the video, and start posting your songs on Tunecore today!

-A.P.T.